Quotes! Quotes!

I focus so much of my blog on ranting about something or some political topic, or I am talking about my infamous curls.   I am pretty dynamic person.  One thing that I am absolutely obsessed with is quotes. I am not sure if it stems from my interest in history or some other unexplained reasoning, but I find comfort in others words.  Many times so many things are said that has such great influence over the masses.  It helps connects us to our past. I am going to be cataloging someone of my favorite quotes. Some are pretty well-known and others are foreign to many.

Steve Jobs :  “Heres to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. Theyre not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo.

You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can’t do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward.

And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.”

From the movie Ferris Bueller’s day off:  “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it” 

Dr. Martin Luther King: “Intelligence plus character – that is the goal of true education.”

From the movie Love & Other Drugs: “Sometimes the things you want the most don’t happen and what you least expect happens. I don’t know – you meet thousands of people and none of them really touch you. And then you meet one person and your life is changed forever.”

Dr. Seuss:

“Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope.”

“Sometimes you will never know the value of a moment, until it becomes a memory.”

This is a small sample of my love for quotes.  Soon to come will be quotes that are specific for uplifting times or Disney quotes.  This is a small sample of the hundreds of quotes I have in store.

Leave a Reply

